Updates and GoFundMe Campaign


reclaimcoverA quick update post for your Wednesday afternoon.

Last night in a burst of inspiration likely brought on by sleep deprivation, I felt compelled to create a GoFundMe campaign for Reclaim. This is the first time I’m trying any sort of fundraising for my books, so we’ll see how it goes, especially since I’m feeling really reluctant to advertise it. Click here to contribute.

More details are available at the link above, but I decided to do this to raise some money for marketing/promotional materials. My goal is to raise $500 by the end of autumn. This will enable me to try additional marketing avenues as well as pay for book trailers and covers for upcoming books. Turns out, this is hard to do on a postdoc salary and book royalties. 😉

This is definitely not a I-won’t-publish-Reclaim-unless-I-raise-enough-money sort of deal. Reclaim (and subsequent books) will get published either way. This is just a request for a little bit of help. Donate $1 (or two, or more) to help me spread the word about the Reborn series and grow its readership!

This entry was posted in announcements, gofundme, Promotions, publishing, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

