WIP Wednesday


First off, I should say I was inspired to start this new weekly post by Should Be Reading’s WWW post (you can read mine from last week’s here), but I decided to put my own twist on it. You see, although I love reading and I do read, I can’t say I devour book after book like some people. If you do that, you are way more awesome than I. I do read a lot of nonfiction, but unless you want to hear about the potential public health and environmental effects of energy production, I’m not really going to have a lot of books to talk about week to week.

Thus, here’s my twist: a weekly post about what I’ve written this week. This way I can not only update you all about what I’m working on, but I can keep track for myself and set personal goals. Instead of WWW, I’ll host WIP (Work-In-Progress) Wednesday. I hope you’ll join me and link back to your own!

To play, just fill in the following:

1. What are you currently writing?

2. Inspirations:

3. Plan for the upcoming week:

*****

1. What are you currently writing?

This past week I’ve written about 3600 words of the Reborn sequel! Although writing the outline has been a struggle. Somehow I’ve managed to outline an idea for a Loki fanfic before finishing the Reborn sequel outline. (By the way, it’s tentatively called Relapse.)

loki22. Inspirations:

For some reason I just love Placebo. I listened to them while writing Reborn, and they’re continuing to inspire me, particularly right now their Meds album.

Also, it’s been weeks now since I saw Thor 2: The Dark World, but I’m still obsessing over it. And by it, I mean Loki/Tom Hiddleston. Seriously, I have a problem.

3. Plan for the upcoming week:

I hope I can crank out 1000 more words for Relapse. (But this fan fiction idea is distracting me a little. I don’t even know what I would do with it if I wrote it. Maybe post a new chapter weekly on here.)

What have you written this week? Tell us about it and link back to your post in the comments!

This entry was posted in fiction, inspiration, updates, WIP Wednesday, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Heidi says:

    This is off the subject…but I love your new banner!

    Like

Leave a Reply

